A very fulfilling day!

Today a lot of positives happened which makes me feel good about going to bed tonight and I hope to wake up happy as well!

First of  all: The weather was absolutely beautiful. It was a high of 77degrees and even now, I’ve opened up my windows to allow the 73 degree breeze to waft in and out of my room. A beautiful spring/early summer day.

I had to rectify a silly ironic mistake that defines my day-to-day life. I had bought a bicycle lock a few weeks back and specifically chose a combination lock so that a missing key would never be an issue. Lo and behold, I misplaced the combination and thus could not lock/unlock my bicycle with the lock presently attached. I had to then bike to the Hardware store to get this lock snipped off and buy a new lock with a combination that I shall henceforth save in several places so as to never lose the lock again. Irony of ironies. Aren’t you impressed by my usage of the word “henceforth”? 😀

Having to bike to the hardware store and back, with a stop a the Grocery store for graham crackers to use in my crust, I biked a cool 5-7 miles today. Don’t know how many..all I know was that my shirt and pants were drenched.

Photo 81 The beautiful linen top “kurta” I wore that ended up being soaked all the way

in the back…Still looked good though 😀

So that makes 3/3 workouts this week and I’m hoping to squeeze a little something extra in the morning…maybe a yoga session or something.

I refreshed myself with a Green Smoothie—I cannot stop raving about these! Taste SOOO good, are so refreshing and pack a big nutritional punch. Photo 85 “mmmm.My precious…..I bestow upon you “The Green Smoothie”

Then I got to the fun part of my day—baking!!! Today on the agenda was baking the chocolate cheesecake. This cheesecake then would go in the fridge for the decorational part/unveiling tomorrow before the party. But I did want to leave you with some fun pictures of the process:

Photo 82 My 10-year old niece beating together the cream cheese and sugar. Yummmmm!

Photo 83 Is there anything as beautiful and silky as freshly melted chocolate???

Photo 87 This is the cheesecake after it came out of the oven. I let it cool on the counter

for 2 hours and then put it in the fridge to set completely. Isn’t she lovely?!

So the cheesecake is in the fridge. My teeth are brushed, and am currently wearing glasses, laying comfily (is that a word?) in my bed with a romance novel and glass of water to keep me company. Tonight I”ll probably have an early night, going to bed around 9:30 or 10. Tomorrow is work in the morning from 9:45-3:30 and then I’m helping my mom get ready for the dinner party she’s throwing for a colleage. 30 guests, yummy food and tons of good times to be had by all. The actual cheesecake unveiling will happen tomorrow. Have a healthful, safe, happy night!

2 responses to “A very fulfilling day!

  1. That is a very pretty kurta! I just love beautiful, feminine things. *grins*

    Good job on baking your own cheesecake! You have far more courage than I do. *laughs* I can’t have a whole cheesecake in the house yet.

  2. chocolate cheesecake… wow!! can’t wait to see the finished product.

Leave a Reply

