Baking tomorrow!

Ok so I haven’t actually gotten to the baking yet. I ended up working on MCATS for like four hours yesterday and did the last three chapters of the biology section. So now I’ll just have to reveiw the hundreds of notecards I made for that section throughout the year. To do: Section test and then onto Chemistry for the next month and a half or so.

Tomorrow I shall bake for my mother’s party that she’s throwing on Saturday for a colleague. On the agenda:

Nigella Lawson’s Chocolate cheesecake from the food network website.

Pumpkin Bread–recipe TBD.

And pictures WILL be put up tomorrow. My best friend is in town from college for a week and a half before she flies off to egypt to be with her man (such a glamorous life she leads 😀 ) and so we’ll be spending a WHOLE lot of next week together.

Today was not as productive in the MCATs front but I did go to the local BJs and Costco to pick up lots of goodies. Highlights include spinach and bananas for my green smoothies!, Terra Chips (my guilty pleasure!), and a new flavor of Honey Nut cherrios that are Banana flavored.

I ate a delish dinner of asparagus, salmon, brown rice and half a samosa. Dessert was a couple bites of Haagen Daas Froyo and brown sugar ice cream. Yummm! I did eat over the calories I determined to have, so I hauled my now diminishing bootay onto the treadmill and walked/jogged for 45 minutes. I think it was enough to use up the extra calories I consumed today. That makes day 2 of the 3 -4 days of exercise I need to do. So that’s the update. Now I’m going to catch up on some blogs and go to bed! Tomorrow will have pictures of the baking bonanza. Have a safe night and good day tomorrow 😀

Leave a Reply

