Week 2: Challenge Update

So you guys should expect to see a post tomorrow or later today about my busy activity-filled weekend, but for now–Here’s my update on the challenge:

photo-89

This week I did TONS of good things. And people are noticing. I have been told that I have lost weight like 3-4 times in the past two days, so I think the changes are taking form.

Activity Goals:

I met and surpassed my goals of getting active at least 3 times this week. On Monday and Tuesday I did the P90x videos with some yoga and biking mixed in. On Thursday I went swimming for 45 minutes. And both Friday night and Saturday night, I danced the night away with combined nights equalling around 5 hours of dancing. I TOTALLY BUSTED A MOVE ๐Ÿ˜€

Food Goals:

I ate around 1800 calories for at least 4 of the past days. The other 3 or so, I may have had around 2100 or so. No more than 2200, and I think those days I was just listening to hunger cues. On Friday, I had my typical PMS carbo-loading session where I can’t get over my love of bread and stuff my mouth with mouthfuls of the delicious stuff. I think I was extrememly nutritious for the most part. I had the Green Smoothies like 5 times in the past week…my mouth sores are gone after like 2 months of chronic mouth sores and I think it has to do with these green smoothies. All those vitamins. Today I tried my first one with Kale and it was still super delicious and filling ๐Ÿ˜€

Now I think I’m going to take measurments every month because I don’t expect to see any really tangible changes week-to-week. But here are visual pictures of my body more for me than for you. I take them also so I can see my body objectively because I think that I often have body dysmorphia alternating between thinking my body is smaller than it really is or bigger…it’s weird. I can think both thoughts in the same day too…So having these 360 degree photos forces me to really “see” myself.

In terms of weight: I weighed in at 162.6lbs, but that includes the normal 2-3lbs of water retention I have with TTOM. Nonetheless, I did lose 2.2lbs in the past week and I’ll be sure to give myself props for that ๐Ÿ˜€

photo-91photo-92photo-93photo-94

So that’s the challenge update for this week. Tomorrow will be more fun pictures and updates on my activity filled weekend ๐Ÿ˜€

Hope you all are having as wonderful a weekend as I am!

6 responses to “Week 2: Challenge Update

  1. Dang, girl! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ )

  2. The pizza from was Uno…MMMMMM! ๐Ÿ™‚

    You look so skinny in those pictures!

  3. Even before I saw Squishy’s “Dang, girl” comment those were the words that came out my mouth. Literally. I had people looking at me kinda funny (well, funnier than usual).

  4. 2.2 pounds, that’s a great loss!! enjoy it, it sounds like you made great choices this week. oh, and you have a tiny waist! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Isn’t it funny how people all of a sudden “get it” that you’re losing weight? Your hair looks really cute!

  6. You look m-a-r-v-e-l-o-u-s!!!

    gheez I hope that’s the right spelling,lol.

Leave a Reply

