Monday, a new day and a pretty bright day

It was a bright and sunny day here in Boston:

Bright and Sunny day in Beantown

Shari, the banana bread turned out fabulous. I hope to have pictures up later today (around 6 or 7pm) so you can see what it looked like. I added some bunny grahams to add Easter/Spring spirit (because I personally do not celebrate easter) and my cousins got a kick out of it. I’m cheesy like that and I’m not even ashamed to rock that cheese. haha.

img_1709img_1713

In other words, I am stuck Peoples. I am stuck between 160 and 163lbs. It’s been this way since mid March. It’s been a full month that I’ve been maintaining which isn’t necessarily a bad thing if this is where I wanted to be. But sadly I’m stil like 3lbs overweight and there’s a part of me that doesn’t even want the STUPID BMI measurement to think I’m overweight. I don’t personally believe in BMI in that I think I’m curvaceous, my juicy thighs and fertile hips are nothing to apologize for, and I can lift more than most of the skinny chinese and indian kids who go to the Carnegie Mellon gym with me. Haha. but regardless, there is a small part of me that has a loud voice and gets irked when the Pediatrician or Gyne or whoever I’m interacting with, checks off “overweight” and I become a percentage on the face of an obesity epidemic. So I want to be in the 150s only to say screw you Obesity Epidemic. I am not part of it. Is that wrong?

Here are my two basic experiments going on at the moment:

1. I plan on photographing the majority of what I eat for the next 2 or 3 weeks (until the end of the BLB2 challenge). I don’t think I could do it like dedicated food bloggers like Jenna, Kath, Kim or Tina but I would like to see how photographing my food does affect my eating habits. So those pictures will be uploaded later today too.

2. I will overdose on fruits and veggies. Not overdose in a bad way–but I will wake up and for breakfast will have tons of fruits and for lunch have lots and lots of veggies. My focus will not be cutting out meat or wheats although those will be probably decreased with my high fruit/veggie intake. This will also be done for the next 2 or 3 weeks. Then I’ll see what I can sustain and how I can incorporate both of these goals into my day-to-day lifestyle.

What are your thoughts on these goals? Do you think photographing food is a helpful eating tool or do you think it makes one obsessive?

Food Pictures to be inserted HERE

Breakfast:

img_1715Smoothie consisting of 1/2 banana, 5-6 large strawberries, 1 cup blueberries, 1/2 cup vanilla soymilk, 1/2 cup 1% fat milk, 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder

Lunch:

Note: I ate everything except most of the grapes and the peppers:

img_1717Mid-day and Mid-afternoon snacks:

1 medium coffee with mocha hazelnut syrup

1/2 of a small coffee with cream and sugar

2 small biscotti

img_1721Dinner: NOT PICTURED
Chicken stir-fry (probably will see picture for dinner tomorrow), very little brown rice and 1/2 of lavash bread

1/4 cup spiced pecan cereal for dessert

Leave a Reply

